Coats

Athleisure CoatsCast

Athleisure: Keeping in step with the trends

According to Business Wire (2020), the athleisure sector is set to grow by 11% year on year.

This growth has partly been accelerated by the COVID 19 pandemic, which has led to a consumer preference for Athleisure wear that will suit their new working from home lifestyle.

In response to this demand and difficult economic circumstances, many brands and retailers are pivoting their production towards athleisure garments.

To provide support in this journey, we are hosting a CoatsCast panel discussion around the trends and innovations we are seeing in the sector.

Thursday 29 October

10:00 ET/15:00 GMT/16:00 CET

Book your place today

On Thursday 29th October, our panel of Coats experts will be discussing:

  • The latest trends dominating the athleisure sector
  • Sustainability and the innovation journey within athleisure
  • Why supply chain transparency is imperative
  • How digitalisation can benefit brands and vendors

Book your place today to take part in this insightful conversation.

Ladieswear - Leggings

Meet the Speakers

Thread for sweaters athleisure

The rise of activewear

One of the reasons for the trend’s rise in popularity is that it filled a gap in the marketplace, where clothing that was functional was not particularly stylish.

Read more

Signal

Coats Signal for Reflective Activewear

Coats Signal thread is a high-tech retro-reflective sewing and embroidery thread for fashion applications in apparel sewing.

Read more

Denim Campaign

About Soft and Secure Seams for Activewear and Intimates

Achieve softer, flatter and more secure seams in the manufacture of active wear, intimates and other apparel in a world of high tech fabrics.

Read more

Childrenswear Shorts header

360° Softness Solutions

Seams that come into direct contact with the skin should be secure and yet soft to avoid potential irritation to the skin.

Read more