Corporate Governance

Other Committees

Details of the other Committees formed to assist the Board and Board Committees in effectively executing their roles.


The Committee’s primary duty is to determine whether, what and when any Group information needs to be disclosed to the market and to verify such information ahead of its disclosure to the market via a Regulatory Information Service in accordance with the EU Market Abuse Regulation and the Financial Conduct Authority’s Disclosure Guidance and Transparency Rules. This includes providing appropriate reassurances to the Board and, as required, individual Directors, and ensuring appropriate records are kept. The Committee is chaired by Rajiv Sharma and its other members are Simon Boddie and Stuart Morgan.


This ad hoc Committee has been established by resolution of the Board to act as a committee to provide guidance on the actuarial valuations and investment strategies for the Company’s three UK defined benefit pension schemes for such duration as determined by the Board. It is known as the Pensions Committee. The Committee is chaired by Mike Allen, and its other members are Simon Boddie, Nicholas Bull, and David Gosnell.