Coats

Denim jeans

Denim CoatsCast

The past, present and future of denim

CoatsCast: Wear next?
The past, present and future of denim

Around 7.5 billion feet of denim fabric is produced every single year – making it one of the world’s most popular fashion materials.

Such a seriously huge subject deserves a seriously large amount of time dedicated to it. So we’re delighted to invite you to a month of CoatsCasts, where we take a deep dive into the past, present and future of denim.

Join a host of experts, design gurus and innovators to learn about the threads we use every day, the sustainability challenges we face, and where we think denim is heading in the years to come. Register your place today.

Session Schedule:

Threads unpicked

All you need to know about one of the world’s most popular fabrics.
Guest speakers: Features the prominent denim designer, Mohsin Sajid

Blue jeans go green

Sustainable innovations in fabrics, dyeing, waste reduction and more.
Guest speakers: We are joined by responsible and environmental design specialist, Miles Johnson (Ex-Levis and Patagonia)

Denim evolution

What does the future of denim look like
Guest speakers: Founder of Decode, Danielle Elsener offers her expert views on zero waste systems

Threads unpicked

Blue jeans go green

Denim evolution | 4th August

17:00 BST/12:00 EDT/09:00 PT

Meet the Speakers

Denim Campaign

Coats Knows Denim

Learn more about the solutions and expertise we have on offer to help you keep a step ahead of the denim trends.

Read more

Denim Campaign

How to turn blue jeans green

We are working with innovators, manufacturers and brands to help drive the development of sustainable solutions

Read more